Find your parish Donate

Diocesan Transfers and Appointments 2022

Archdiocese of Cashel & Emly

Transfers and Appointments 2022


My thanks to the people of the Archdiocese who have supported the priests and their ministry in so many important ways over the past twelve months.

The following are the transfer and appointments for 2022:


1.       Very Rev. Canon Conor Ryan, PP, VF, Hospital & Herbertstown to be AP Hospital & Herbertstown

2.       Rev. Fr. Sean Fennelly, Chaplain, St. John the Baptist Community School, Hospital, to be PP Hospital & Herbertstown

3.       Rev. Fr. Thomas Dunne, CC, Boherlahan & Dualla to be PP Murroe & Boher



Congratulations to Fr. Micheal Hickey, PP, Bansha & Kilmoyler; Fr Patrick O’Gorman, AP, Kilcommon, Hollyford & Rearcross; Fr Thomas O. Breen, PP, Ballylanders; Fr. Joseph Egan, PP, Boherlahan & Dualla; Fr John O’Neill, PP, Galbally & Lisvernane and Fr Richard Kelly, PP, Kilbehenny & Anglesboro who celebrate the 50th anniversary of their priestly ordination this year and to Fr. Francis McCarthy, CC, Athy, Co. Kildare who celebrates the 25th anniversary of his priestly ordination.


The Appointments take effect from Saturday 3rd September 2022


Most Rev. Kieran O’Reilly, DD,

Archbishop of Cashel & Emly.