

The Archbishop of Cashel & Emly, Dr Kieran O'Reilly,

has made the following clerical appointments in the Archdiocese:

- 1. Fr Joe Egan, AP, Boherlahan & Dualla to retire and to offer pastoral assistance to Fr. Celsus Tierney, Moderator of the Pobal na Coise Parish Pastoral Combination of Upperchurch & Drombane; Clonoulty & Rossmore; Holycross & Ballycahill; Boherlahan & Dualla
 - **Fr. Celsus Tierney, PP,** Holycross & Ballycahill, to be administration of Boherlahan & Dualla parish
- 2. **Fr. Bernie Moloney**, **PP** of Emly to become an AP and to offer pastoral assistance in the St. Ailbe's Parish Pastoral Combination of Emly; Lattin & Cullen; Pallasgreen & Templebraden; Kilteely & Dromkeen.
 - Fr. Michael Kennedy, PP Lattin & Cullen to be administrator of the parish of Emly.
- 3. **Fr. Anthony Lambe**, **PP** Drangan & Cloonen to become an AP and to offer pastoral assistance to Fr. Jimmy O'Donnell, Moderator of the Slievenamon Parish Pastoral Combination of Killenaule & Moyglass; Fethard & Killusty; Drangan & Cloneen; Mullinahone; Ballingarry.
 - **Fr. Danny O'Gorman**, PP, Mullinahone to be the administrator of the parish of Drangan & Cloneen.
- 4. **Fr. James Kennedy**, **PP**. Annacarty & Donohill to become an AP and to offer pastoral assistance to Ven. Archdeacon Eugene Everard, Moderator of the Parish Pastoral Combination of Tipperary; Bansha & Kilmoyler; Solohead & Oola; Annacarty & Donohill.
- 5. **Fr. Joseph Walsh**, CC Thurles Parish to be PP. Annacarty & Donohill and to offer pastoral assistance to Ven. Archdeacon Eugene Everard, Moderator of the Parish Pastoral Combination of Tipperary Town; Bansha & Kilmoyler; Solohead & Oola; Anacarty & Donohill.
- 6. **Fr. Tom Lanigan Ryan**, PP Ballina & Boher to be Moderator of the Pastoral Parish Combination of Ballina & Boher; Newport, Birdhill & Toor; Murroe & Boher; Ballinahinch & Killoscully.

- 7. **Fr. James of Donoghue**, **PP** Ballinahinch & Killoscully to be PP Cappawhite and to offer pastoral assistance to Fr. Jimmy Donnelly, Moderator of the Parish Pastoral Combination of Cappawhite; Doon; Kilcommon, Hollyford & Rearcross; Cappamore. **Fr. John O'Keeffe PP** Newport, Birdhill & Toor to be administrator of the parish of Ballinahinch & Killoscully.
- 8. **Rev. Killian Heney** is appointed to the Parish of Tipperary Town to serve as Deacon.

The Appointments take effect from Saturday 7th/Sunday 8th September 2024

