Clerical Appointments in the Archdiocese

The Archbishop of Cashel & Emly, Dr. Dermot Clifford, has made the following clerical appointments in the Archdiocese:


Very Rev. Joseph Delaney, PP, Newport, Birdhill & Toor to the AP Newport, Birdhill & Toor

Rev. John O’Keeffe, CC, Birdhill to be PP, Newport, Birdhill & Toor


Very Rev. Canon Thomas J. Ryan, PP, Murroe & Boher to the AP Murroe & Boher

Rev. Loughlin Brennan, CC, Murroe & Boher to be PP, Murroe & Boher


Very Rev. Canon Liam Ryan, PP, Killenaule & Moyglass to be Pastor Emeritus Killenaule & Moyglass

Rev. James O’Donnell, CC, Cashel & Rosegreen and Chaplain to LIT to be PP Killenaule & Moyglass


Very Rev. Seamus Rochford, PP, Emly to be AP Emly

Rev. James Kennedy, CC, TipperaryTown to be PP Emly



Rev. James Walton, CC, Templemore, Clonmore & Killea to be CC, TipperaryTown


Rev. Thomas Hearne, CC, Borrisoleigh & Ileigh to be CC, Cashel & Rosegreen


Rev. Danny O’Gorman, CC, Doon to the CC, Killenaule & Moyglass


Rev. Francis McCarthy, CC, Killlenaule & Moyglass to the CC, Kilcommon, Hollyford & Rearcross


Rev. James O’Donoghue, CC, Kilcommon, Hollyford & Rearcross to be Chaplain, Mid-WesternRegionalHospital, Limerick




These changes are to be effective from 7th/8th September 2013.